What next?

It’s been months since I last posted a blog. Why? I wonder myself.

I could make all the usual excuses – that work was taking up too much time, that I was too busy, that I couldn’t gather my thoughts enough to write something worth reading.

This last excuse is the one which hits closest to home, I think. Despite writing in my journal far more regularly – even going so far as to mark entries which I think would make good topics for a blog post – and jotting down multiple ideas for revamping my blog, nothing has materialised.

When I first started my blog, I spent hours reading blogs, looking for a certain style that made sense to me, agonizing over how best to word my thoughts and wondering if anyone would even read my blog.

I’ve since had some wonderful feedback but now I need to ask a favour – how do I get over this hurdle of having things to say and ideas bouncing around in my head, and actually get it out there?

About Audrey

I started this blog as a way to continue writing, which I love, and to share views and topics that mean a lot to me, which range from books and movies to the environment and other societal issues. Sounds like a grand plan (at least to me) but I'm finding it easier said than done. This blog is a way for me to get my voice out there and hopefully find others who feel the same or who share the same interests I do. All too often I read about news and happenings that make me feel discouraged about what's going on in the world, and I'm thankful for all the people out there who post things about everyday life that put a smile on my face or make me think a little harder about the life I'm living. This blog, for me, is a symbol that there are people out there who also feel that there's a lot to be improved and hopefully inspire thoughts and ideas that help us cope better, and make a difference in our own little part of the world. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Thinking Out Loud and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

